Non-Communicable Diseases

NCD Committee

Advisor :         Preethi Wijegoonewardene

Chairman :       Carmel Fernandopulle

Secretary :       Saranathilake – from August Meeting

Members :       Dennis Aloysius, Nalin Ashubodha, M. K. Muruganandan,

K. Chandrasekher, Darrel Matthew, Pushpa Weerasinghe,

Shyamalee Samaranayake, Dushyanthi Weerasekara, Jayantha Jayatissa, Shobhavi Kohombange, Asela Anthony, Dinusha Perera

Aims and objectives:

To reduce incidence of NCD’s in community and disseminate the knowledge among Family Physicians and public.

Plan of action for the year:

  • To hold community screen programme.
  • Revamping the respiratory group to launch on a project set up by WONCA.
  • To connect up with stake holders in prevention and management of NCD


Free medical camp at Ittapana


Committee Reports